JavaScript is turned off in your web browser. Turn it on to take full advantage of this site, then refresh the page.



LEAGUE OF WOMEN VOTERS ®
FREMONT-NEWARK-UNION CITY
gg_fremont

OFFICIALS REPRESENTING
THE CITIZENS OF FREMONT
3300 Capitol Ave.
Fremont, CA 94538
Ph: (510) 284-4000
Fax: (510) 284-4001
Web site: www.fremont.gov

COUNCIL
The Council meets on the 1st , 2nd, & 3rd Tues., 7:00 p.m., 3300 Capitol Ave.
Meetings are televised on cable channel 27.
Elections for City Council are held every two years in even numbered years in Nov.
Council members are elected to 4 year terms.
There is a term limit of 8 years.

Fremont City Council

TITLE
NAME
PHONE
FAX
TERM
ENDS
Mayor
Lily Mei510-284-4011*2020
Vice Mayor
Vinnie Bacon510-284-4084*2020
Council Member
Rick Jones510-284-4083*2018
Council Member
Raj Salwan510-284-4082*2020
Council Member
David Bonaccorsi510-284-4081*2018

Fremont City Officials and Department Heads

TITLE
NAME
EMAIL
PHONE
FAX
City Manager Fred Diaz cof@fremont.gov (510) 284-4000 (510) 284-4001
Assistant City Manager Vacant * (510) 284-4000 *
City Attorney Harvey Levine hlevine@fremont.gov (510) 284-4030 (510) 284-4031
City Clerk Susan Gauthier cclerk@fremont.gov (510) 284-4060 *
Community Development Director Dan Schoenholz (intrim) dschoenholz@fremont.gov (510) 284-4527 *
Community Services Director Suzanne Wolf swolf@fremont.gov (510) 494-4300 *
Environmental Services Kathy Cote kcote@fremont.gov (510) 494-4570 *
Finance Director David Persselin DPersselin@fremont.gov (510) 494-4610 *
Fire Chief Curtis Jacobson
cjacobson@fremont.gov (510) 494-4200 *
Police Chief (replaces
Richard Lucerno 7/18)
Kim Petersen kpetersen@fremont.gov (510) 790-6800 *
Human Services Director Suzanne Shenfil sshenfil@fremont.gov (510) 574-2050 *
Public Works Director Hans Larsen hlarsen@fremont.gov (510) 494-4700 *
Information Technology Saul Melara smelara@fremont.gov (510) 494-4800 *

Fremont Planning Commission

TITLE
NAME
EMAIL
PHONE
FAX
TERM
ENDS
Planning Commission MemberBrannin Dorseybdorsey@fremont.gov510-494-4440*2017
Planning Commission MemberReshma Karipinenirkaripineni@fremont.gov510-494-4440*2017
Planning Commission MemberAlice Cavetteacavette@fremont.gov510-494-4440*2018
Planning Commission MemberKathryn McDonaldkmcdonald@fremont.gov510-494-4440*2020
Planning Commission MemberRoman Reedrreed@fremont.gov510-494-4440*2019
Planning Commission MemberCraig Stecklercsteckler@fremont.gov510-494-4440*2019
Planning Commission ChairpersonRipple Leungrleung@fremont.gov510-494-4440*2018

Fremont Unified School District
 4210 Technology Drive, 94538
 Ph: (510) 657-2350
 Fax: (510) 659-2547
 Web site: www.fremont.k12.ca.us
 email: msandoval@fremont.k12.ca.us

Board of Education
Meets 2nd & 4th Weds., 6:30 p.m. in the
Board Room - Education Center
4210 Technology Drive
Fremont, CA  94538
Meetings are televised on cable channel 26.
Ph: (510) 657-2350
Web site:  www.fremont.k12.ca.us

TITLE
NAME
EMAIL
PHONE
TERM
ENDS
President Desrie Campbell dcampbell@fremont.k12.ca.us (510) 657-2350 2020
Vice President Ann Crosbie acrosbie@fremont.k12.ca.us (510) 657-2350 2020
Board Member Yang Shao yangshao7@gmail.com (510) 657-2350 2018
Board Member Michele Berke mberke@fremont.k12.ca.us (510) 657-2350 2020
Clerk Larry Sweeney larry4sb@aol.com (510) 657-2350 2018