JavaScript is turned off in your web browser. Turn it on to take full advantage of this site, then refresh the page.



LEAGUE OF WOMEN VOTERS ®
FREMONT-NEWARK-UNION CITY
OFFICIALS REPRESENTING
THE CITIZENS OF UNION CITY
34009 Alvarado-Niles Road
Union City, CA 94587
 Ph: (510) 471-3232
 Fax: (510) 475-7318
 Web site: www.ci.union-city.ca.us

COUNCIL
The Council meets 2nd & 4th Tues., 7:00 p.m.
Elections for City Council are held every two years in even numbered years in November.
4 year terms.  8 year term limit

Union City City Council

TITLE
NAME
EMAIL
TERM
ENDS
Mayor
http://www.unioncity.org/departments/mayor-bio
Carol Dutra-Vernaci ucmayor@unioncity.org 2016
Vice Mayor
http://www.unioncity.org/departments/navarro-bio
Jim Navarro jimn@unioncity.org 2016
Council Member
http://www.unioncity.org/departments/ellis-bio
Lorrin Ellis lellis@unioncity.org 2018
Council Member
http://www.unioncity.org/departments/gacoscos-bio
Pat Gacoscos pgacoscos@unioncity.org 2018
Council Member
http://www.unioncity.org/departments/duncan-bio
Emily Duncan emilyd@unioncity.org 2018

 

Union City City Officials and Department Heads

TITLE
NAME
EMAIL
PHONE
FAX
City Manager Antonio E. Acosta lcheeves@unioncity.gov (510) 675-5351 (510) 441-2943
Deputy City Manager Mark Evanoff marke@unioncity.org 510-675-5345 *
City Clerk Renee Elliot relliot@unioncity.gov (510) 675-5348 (510) 441-2943
Public Works Director Mintze Cheng mcheng@unioncity.gov (510) 675-5305 510) 489-9468
City Attorney Ben Reyes benreyes@unioncity.gov (510) 808-2000 *
Administrative Services Director David Glasser dglasser@unioncity.org (510) 675-5431 (510) 487-9361
Economic and Community Development Director Joan Malloy jmalloy@unioncity.gov (510) 675-5319 (510) 475-7318
Chief Building Official Kevin Reese kevinr@unioncity.org (510) 675-5314 *
Police Chief Darryl McAllister * 510-675-5250 *

Union City Planning Commission
The Commission meets 1st & 3rd  Thurs., 7:00 p.m. in City Council Chambers

TITLE
NAME
PHONE
Chairperson Raymond Gonzales, Jr. (510) 675-5319
Vice Chair Harpal Mann (510) 675-5319
Commissioner Lee Guio (510) 675-5319
Commissioner Jo Ann Lew (510) 675-5319
Commissioner Dave Sweilem (510) 675-5319
Alternate Harris Mojadedi (510) 675-5319

New Haven Unified School District
34200 Alvarado-Niles Blvd.,
Union City, CA 94587
 Ph: (510) 471-1100
Fax: (510) 471-7108
 Web site: www.nhusd.k12.ca.us
Co-Superintendent Dr. Arlando Smith
 asmith@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Co-Superintendent Akur Varadarajan
 avaradarajan@nhusd.k12.ca.us

Board of Education
The Board meets 1st & 3rd Tuesdays, 7:30 PM. at the Education Services Center
34200 Alvarado-Niles Blvd.,

TITLE
NAME
EMAIL
TERM
ENDS
President Michael Ritchie mritchie@nhusd.k12.ca.us 2016
Clerk Linda Canlas lcanlas@nhusd.k12.ca.us 2018
Member Sarabjit Cheema scheema@nhusd.k12.ca.us 2018
Member Jonas Dino jdino@nhusd.k12.ca.us 2016
Member Michelle Parnala mparanala@nhusd.k12.ca.us 2018