JavaScript is turned off in your web browser. Turn it on to take full advantage of this site, then refresh the page.

Our 2015-2016 Donors

Setsuko Amann
Gail Blalock
Gregory Bonaccorsi
Kathy Bray
Christina Broadwin
Steve Cho
Martha Crowe
Ellen Culver
Carol Dutra-Vernaci
Kay Emanuele
Susan Gearhart
Bill Harrison
Jean Holmes
Alice Johnson
Miriam Keller
Joanne Landers
Sue Lemke
Carolyn Linnard
Lynn Locher
Anne Macleod
Rita Manning
Gus Morrison
Merna Morse
Sam Neeman
Sandra Pantages
Kirti Reddy
Andrea Schacter
Marilyn Singer
Alex and Peter Starr
Kathy Steel-Sabo
Gail Venti
Holly Bell Walter
Pauline Weaver
Judy Zlatnik



Private Policy

Resource Center
  • 17th Congressional District
    Primary Candidate Forum
  • League Endorsed Propositions
  • Key Dates for November Election
    • October 24 - Last day to register
      to vote
    • November 1 - Last day to request a
      vote by mail ballot
    • November 8 - Election Day
      (polls open 7-8)
  • Top Two Primary
    • Under the new Top Two system, all candidates for Congress, statewide executive offices, and the California Legislature are listed on the same ballot regardless of their party preference.
    • You can vote for any candidate regardless of what party preference you indicated on your voter registration form.
    • The two candidates receiving the most votes -- regardless of party preference -- move on to the general election
  • No Party Preference
    • Check your ballot! Are you registered as No Party Preference (Decline to State)?
    • For presidential primary elections: NPP voters, unless they choose otherwise, receive a "non-partisan" ballot that does not include presidential candidates.
    • You can vote for a presidential candidate in the American Independent, Democratic or Libertarian Parties in the Primary Election.

Please welcome our 2016-2017 LWVFNUC Board of Directors
Sets Amann
Mary Miller
Alex Starr
Miriam Keller
Alice Johnson
Syeda Inamdar
Sam Neeman
Evelyn La Torre
Kathy Bray
Peter Starr
Pauline Weaver
Carolyn Hedgecock
Anu Natarajan
Sophia Liu

The League of Women Voters of Fremont, Newark, and Union City
is a nonpartisan organization that encourages the informed and active participation
in government, works to increase understanding of major public policy issues, and
influences public policy through education and advocacy.